This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.


8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Property location
    Adriana Chiricescu
    30 January 2018
    Imperium is a 5 star place, from any point of view, I would choose it again anytime. Thank you!
    I didn't like that we have no coffee in the room, just a coffee machine.This was the only thing that was missing.
    The location, the room and the host are the best parts of Imperium.The help from Martha was priceless, so don't hesitate to ask her anything. The location is great and is very reachable. There are the tram, the bus, the metro stations 5 minutes away, and you can also walk cause Lisbon is beautiful and the city centre with it's unbelievable touristical atractions is quite close (about half hour by foot). The room was tiny and amazing, the bed was very comfortable, and the cleaning lady was coming every single day. The shower is quite small, good for girls, but I'm not sure about the guys.. But I'm gonna return for sure at Imperium, any time I'll be in Lisbon.
    7 January 2018
    The rooms were clean and modern. Very cosy as well. Great location. The receptionist, Marta, is so friendly and helpful. She made our experience even better! I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking for one in central Lisbon. It felt like our own Flat, spacious, clean, fully equipped with kitchen facilities. It was all round brilliant value for money!
    16 December 2017
    Excelente localizacao, excelente studio. super recomendo.
    Maria Seastres
    13 November 2017
    Comfortable stay
    Being right by the gate was very noisy, especially early in the morning. Location is okay, but could be better if it was closer to the metro or downtown. Cleaning could be inconsistent. (Most of the time it was very good, one time it wasn't). Response via email could also be faster.
    Cute design. Receptionist was helpful and professional. Place had all that I needed.
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daria G
    26 October 2017
    Just for 1 day stay
    The hotel looked nice at the photos, we say some nice garden on the pictures. However we sadly discovered on the day of our arrival, that the room we got was at the different building! We got even more surprised do see there was NO aircon, and it was really tough to sleep at night without it. It was so weird because when we stayed in much colder region of Portugal, even there we had airconditioning... Kitchen had coffee machine - however no capsules..not even 1. Also surprisingly - no boiler.
    Nice host, she was really friendly! Helped us to organize the taxi for early morning to the airport. Great location as well. + it was nice to recieve a welcome Port wine at our check-in.
    19 October 2017
    Short stay in Lissabon, nice city
    Nice athmosphere
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    13 October 2017
    A great place to stay apart from the smell coming from the bathroom.
    Smell in bathroom.
    Size of room, kitchen, comfortable bed.
    12 October 2017
    Lovely apartment in a good location
    The room was nicely decorated, clean and was like a home away from home. The staff were friendly and polite. The accommodation was close to Rato metro station, tram shops and shops. Would definitely recommend!
    10 October 2017
    The worst value for money
    Oh, where to begin?.. Arrival – my GPS wouldn’t find exact address, so I tried to contact property owner by given phone number. No answer, no call back. OK, managed to find the place myself – no place to park nearby. Asked receptionist where to park the car – she wouldn’t know, consulted Google and recommended parking place 2 km away. OK, had to deal with this again and found the place to park round the corner. Got to the apartment, which appeared to be quite dark place. Ground floor room has two windows, one is facing the street and the other one the interior yard, where other guests spend time outside. When you open any of windows, room becomes see-through… Tiny bedroom on the first floor I’d describe as ‘three in one’, since shower (with glass door), toilet and bed are situated in one small space with no windows at all. No air conditioning either. Oh, and I didn’t mention the sink half a meter away from the bed. The only small mirror next to the sink is on the level of bellybutton, so shaving or makeup is possible only on one’s knees. And the last bit: no sound insulation – not just in the room, you can hear neighbours doing their business in bathroom… Not to mention pedestrians in the street nor other guests coming back to the apartments late in the night.
    Nothing really...
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    27 September 2017
    Friendly staff but small room and bed
    In the picture the bed and room seems bigger than actual one. I am 161cm high but still felt too small and crowded. The shower place was small as well
    The staff was very friendly and kind The cleaner was very diligent
    23 September 2017
    The ladder up to the bed is really painful to climb! Could maybe do with some padding on the steps or something.
    Clean, friendly and helpful staff, everything you needed in the kitchen etc. A bit further out of the centre but close by to a metro stop.
    6 September 2017
    difficult to check-in, not a single drink or tea of coffee avaiable
    new apartment, great conditions
    5 September 2017
    Nice place to stay in a charming neighborhood.
    The apartment was quite hot and there was a fan. Air con would have been good.
    The property is in a lovely neighborhood about a 5 minute walk from Rato station. The property has a nice design in a gated community kind of way with apartments set around a lovely little sunny courtyard. I had a cosy duplex which was perfectly fine and comfortable. The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean.
    26 August 2017
    the courtyard
    very small studio with mezzanine no space in the bathroom bad wifi connection
    Ana Couto
    17 August 2017
    Cute and comfortable but no sound-proof rooms
    Think walls, you can hear everything around the apartment. Problem with midges. People can see everything from the Windows (close to the floor and front to other apartments)
    The bed was really comfortable. Really pretty room, well organized and fully equipped
    10 August 2017
    The only thing I disliked was an occasional unpleasant smell that came from the toilet and by that I mean not after being used. But it happened only a few times in our two weeks staying there, so it didn't affect on my overall positive opinion.
    The room we stayed in was lovely, it really felt like being at home, the staff was super nice and helpful at any time, especially lady at the reception who said hy every time I walked by the reception, I'm sorry I don't know her name, but she was so nice :) I was really really happy with the location of an object, everything was just a few metro stations away and metro station is a 5 minute walk from the apartment as well as the local supermarket. It was worth the money and I would recommend it to everyone who's searching an apartment as a place to stay.
    2 August 2017
    The location must be usually very quiet, but we had extremely bad luck - a group of young locals (around 20) were having a lot of fun from 1 to 3 at night right on our porch.
    A decently sized space with nice kitchen.
Loading reviews